I’ve been tagged?!

I just noticed this on my dashboard; it’s been there for a while, I just didn’t notice it until now.  But, better late than never, right?

 

What is your current obsession?

Obsession, what obsession?  : D  Reading, writing, arithmetic; scratch that last one, but the first two are fun.  I also have several hobbies that I seem to rotate through, but none seem applicable now because I am currently on my computer, writing for my blog.

What are you wearing today?

Random, at-home clothing.

What’s for dinner?

Whatever I feel like eating, when I feel like eating it.

What would you eat for your last meal?

Anything I could get my hands on.  : D  Seriously, though, if I had a choice I’d probably choose a well-done steak, green beans, mashed potatoes, gravy, pecan pie and chocolate ice cream.  And, and, and… I keep wanting to add things to the list, but I think I’d have a hard time eating all I’ve already mentioned; so, I’ll stop at that.

What’s the last thing you bought?

Um… um… I don’t know.  It’s been a while since I’ve bought anything.  Maybe a book or clothing, or something.

What are you listening to right now?

My computer, slowly dying.

What is your favorite ice-cream flavor?

Something with chocolate:  double chocolate, mint chocolate chip… the list could go on.

What do you think of the person who tagged you?

Michael is intelligent and knows a lot about religion.

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?

Somewhere near here; in the country, of course.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?

I know, but I’m not saying.  ; )
I have to pick one place?  Oh, ok; … Belgium!  (Uh, maybe not.)
Besides, “in the world” is so limiting.

Which language do you want to learn?

I have to pick just one?  Ok, Latin, I guess.

What’s your favorite quote (for now)?

You all saw it!  That orphanage attacked me!

What is your favorite color?

I’ll go with blue; no, green; no, aqua.  In general, I like darker colors, especially ones that aren’t blindingly bright.

What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe?

I could copy Michael and say, ‘whatever’s clean’, but I have plenty of clean clothing; so, I guess I’ll go with my blue jeans.  But, I could go with my coat, too; if that would count.

What is your dream job?

Again, I could mimic Michael’s ‘professional writer’, but I don’t write well enough for that; so, I’ll go with librarian (or something to do with books).

If you could invent any useful invention, what would it be?

A compiedter; a computer that’s integrated into clothing and is powered by walking.

If you had £100 now, what would you spend it on?

Not much, considering I’d have to convert it.  I might just frame it and put it on the wall.

Do you admire any one’s style?

Yes; in general, people who make their own style that works for them, instead of just following the crowd.

Describe your personal style?

Like Michael said, ‘personal :-)’.  Or, I could say, ‘see above’.  But, guess I’ll go with eclectic.

What are you going to do after this?

Play on the web.

What are your favorite movies?

The Lord of the Rings (plural), Serenity, The Butterfly Effect, Gattaca, eXistenZ, The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, …

Your favorite book ?

In the Bible — Ecclesiastes.  Otherwise, a dictionary, or, maybe a thesaurus.

What’s your favorite magazine?

Analog:  Science Fiction and Fact.

What kinds of music do you like and dislike?

I like just about everything; I don’t like gangsta rap, or sad country music.

What’s your favorite fruit?

Pineapples or pears, I guess.

What inspires you?

To be literal:  my lungs.  But, to address the meaning:  beauty, a novel thought, and the like.

Do you collect something?

Baubles, gewgaws, knickknacks, trinkets; oh, and books.

What would you name your next child?

I’d have to have a first child first; and I’d need to know the gender of the ‘next child’.  And that’s assuming I’ll have any.

Polka Dots or checks?

For what purpose?  I like both, depending on how they’re used.  I also like paisley.

What time is it?

12:00 PM

Does your blog have a publishing schedule?

Yes, I post a holiday haiku at midnight, Central Time; and an occasional additional post (this questionnaire is a supplement).

I tag anyone who visits my blog and wants to take the time to post this somewhere else.

 

Rules:

1. Respond and rework; answer these questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your invention, add one more question of your own.

2. Tag eight other people.

 

I broke the rules and only changed some spellings, added more than one question, and didn’t really tag anyone (though, I could be said to have tagged everyone, so I guess that could count).

Leave a Reply

