Oct. 20 deadline?

I recently heard that Ringo Starr wasn’t going to sign anything after Oct. 20 and it made me sad that his fans would no longer be able to get his signature.  I’d never planned on getting his signature and considered sending something to him quickly because of the deadline, but decided to not because I hadn’t planned on it before and he’s already going to be inundated as it is.  Don’t get me wrong, he’s my favorite Beatle, and I liked him as Mr. Conductor, but I’ve never been the type of person to collect famous autographs.  I wouldn’t mind meeting him in real life (and possibly getting an autograph that way), but that’s not likely to happen and I’m unlikely to do anything tho make it happen (you know, like going to a concert or something).

But when I went to look for an article on it I found this.  It says that he was responding to a rash of people selling his autograph online.  I think that it’s silly for people to sell his autograph because I’ve always heard that Ringo Starr was very good about signing things for his fans.  So, if people want his autograph all they have to do is ask.  I don’t know if he even requires a SASE, because that could get expensive for him if he doesn’t.

2 Responses to Oct. 20 deadline?

  1. celebrities says:

    celebrities…

    Last week, after returning from a disappointing dancing session in da club, where Taylor learned some harsh lessons about love, loss, and getting totally shut down by a hot girl, Taylor had a lot to think about. So he sat down at his computer and caref…

  2. […] Day, etc. 6 views, Why I’m Not The Next American Idol 6 views, The Spouse Test 6 views, Oct. 20 deadline? 6 views, National Candy Corn Day and Mischief Nig 6 views, Real Jewelry Month and International […]

Leave a Reply

